This site uses cookies. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set.


We take our responsibility to protect our pupils very seriously. We have two teachers responsible for Child Protection. These are now called Designated Senior Persons or DSPs. Lynette Johnson, Lynne Frewin  and Tanis Lang are our DSPs. They work together with the school nurse on Safeguarding.

All staff receive regular training and they are aware that they must report any concerns to the DSPs. The school has a responsibility to report any concerns to Social Services safeguarding teams. It is not our remit to investigate any allegations or observations. We cannot make judgement calls. If a child makes a disclosure, or we observe possible signs of abuse we have a duty to report.

The Governing Body has a Safeguarding committee which is concerned with all aspects of the health and safety of the pupils. One member of this committee is the Designated Governor for Child Protection and it is his job to monitor the work of the school in this respect.

The document below is our current Child Protection Policy. Adopted September 2016



Main Calendar